Home > Community > Current Staff

Current Staff

College Leadership Team

The College Leadership Team works together to provide leadership and direction to the College Community to achieve the mission of St Laurence’s College. Under the direction of the Principal, each of the Deans has the responsibility for running different aspects of College life.

Chris Leadbetter – Principal
John Butterworth – Deputy Principal
Carolyn Kenny – Dean of Identity
Peter Cook – Dean of Studies
Natalie Casey – Dean of Administration
Liam Herbert – Head of Senior School
David Knight – Head of Middle School
Cameron Wigan – Head of Primary School
Sharyn Finn – Business Manager

Heads of Year

Lisa Foster – Head of Year 12
Bradley Kelman – Assistant Head of Year 12
Nathan Burridge – Head of Year 11
Andrew Gibb – Assistant Head of Year 11
Anthony Samios – Head of Year 10
Tim Mallon – Assistant Head of Year 10
Ben Russell – Head of Year 9
Anthony Bird – Assistant Head of Year 9
Lachlan Heshusius – Head of Year 8
Phill Hiley – Assistant Head of Year 8
Brendan Flanagan – Head of Year 7
Shane Lynch – Assistant Head of Year 7
Michael Sharkey – Head of Year 6
Danny O’Toole – Head of Year 5

Heads of Faculty

Alana Bailey – Head of Faculty – Business and Languages
Chris Boerdam – Head of Faculty – English
Nataleen Kilburn – Head of Faculty – Humanities
Roxanne Rosenberg – Head of Faculty – Science
Leonie Mount – Head of Faculty – Religion
Victoria Nicolas – Head of Faculty – Mathematics
Danny Alizart – Head of Faculty – Health and Physical Education
Danny O’Sullivan – Head of Faculty – Technologies
Anthony Young – Head of Faculty – Visual and Performing Arts (VAPA)

Curriculum Support Team

Joel Glazebrook – Head of eLearning
Naomi Lightbody – Head of Gifted and Talented
Anita Bolton – Head of Learning Support
Cheryl Toohey – Head of Library Services
Kirsten Wardrop – Head of Senior School Studies
Robyn Winks – Head of Middle School Studies
Michelle Smith – Head of Vocational Education

Program Leaders

Sarah Gunn – Director of Graduate Teacher Performance and Development
Ross Capern – Director of Instrumental Music
Eddie Wallace – Director of Sport
William Brown – Coordinator – Choral Music
Julian Leinenga – Coordinator – Liturgical Music