Home > Our College > Term Dates

Term Dates

2017 Term Dates 

Term 1                     Monday 23 January to Friday 31 March
Term 2                    Tuesday 18 April to Friday 16 June
Term 3                    Monday 10 July to Friday 15 September
Term 4                    Tuesday 3 October to Friday 24 November

2017 Public Holidays and Student Free Days

January 26                Australia Day (Thursday)
April 14                      Good Friday
April 17                      Easter Monday
April 25                     ANZAC Day (Tuesday)
May 1                         Labour Day
August 16                  Royal QLD Show Day – St Laurence’s College Athletics Carnival (Wednesday)
August 17                  College Show Day (Thursday)
August 18                  College Show Day (Friday)
October 2                  Queens Birthday
October 16                QCAA Student Free Day (Monday)
November 17            Final Day for Year 12 Students (Friday)
December 25            Public Holiday – Christmas Day
December 26            Public Holiday – Boxing Day

2018

Term 1                     Tuesday 23 January to Thursday 29 March 
Term 2                    Monday 16 April to Friday 22 June
Term 3                    Monday 16 July to Friday 21 September
Term 4                    Monday 8 October to Friday 23 November

2018 Public Holidays and Student Free Days

January 26              Australia Day (Thursday)
March 30                 Good Friday
April 2                      Easter Monday
April 25                    ANZAC Day
May 7                        Labour Day
August 15                 St Laurence’s College Athletics Carnival at Runcorn (Wednesday)
August 16                 College Show Day & Special Olympics at Runcorn & Catholic Colleges Music Festival (Thursday)
August 17                 Public Holiday (in lieu of Wednesday) & Catholic Colleges Music Festival
October 2                 Queens Birthday
October 22               Student Free Day (Monday)
November 16           Final Day for Year 12 Students (Friday)
December 25           Public Holiday – Christmas Day
December 26           Public Holiday – Boxing Day

 

Next