Short Term Study

St Laurence’s College welcomes students from across the world to experience life as a Lauries student in beautiful Brisbane. 

The Short Term Study program enables Grade 5 - 10 students to participate in a 2-3 week immersive learning experience, with placements available between April and September (Terms 2 and 3).

As part of the wider College community, students will wear a provided Lauries school uniform and attend 4 timetabled classes per day. 

Studying alongside their Lauries friends, short term study abroad students are fully immersed in a traditional Australian school curriculum.

Students must live with a relative who is going to care for them during their study. Students, irrespective of age, must live with a relative who is going to care for them during their study.

Short Term Study program incur a cost of $840 per week and includes tuition, uniform plus laptop and textbook usage. 

This is a great way to start your Lauries experience before deciding on becoming a full-time continuing student.

How to Apply
Agent Details

How to Apply

Enrolment in our Short Term Abroad Program can be completed directly or via an Agent.

To apply directly, please complete the Application Form available below.


Tuition fee including loan laptop, textbooks and compulsory uniform requirements is $840 per week in 2024. This is subject to change without notice.

Agent details can be found below.

Agent Details

Agent Name Address Contact Phone Email Website
AC&T International Pty Ltd
Suite 5, Level 2, 233 Albert Street Brisbane QLD AUSTRALIA 4000
Jenny Chi
+61 7 3211 1180
jenny@actimmi.com.au
actimmi.com
AEC Education Consultancy
1402 Causeway Bay Plaza 1489 Hennessy Road, Causeway Bay HONG KONG
Samentha Tang
+852 2598 6166
Samentha@aecl.com.hk
www.aecl.com.hk
AMET Education
125 Queen Street (Queen St Mall), Brisbane QLD 4000 Australia
Kiko Qin
+61 7 3210 6033
Brisbane@amet.com.au
www.amet.com.au
Aus-Asia International Education Alliance
Suite 1113, 401 Docklands Drive, Docklands VIC AUSTRALIA 3008
Sonny Zhang
+61 3 8597 3046
info@aaie.com.au
aaie.com.au
Ausbridge Group
Suite 19, 1344 Gympie Road, Aspley QLD AUSTRALIA 4509
Patty Luo
+61 7 3263 4006 +61 4 30 156 411
patty@ausbridgegroup.com.au
ausbridgegroup.com.au
Ausline Education Pty Ltd
3/18 Mt Gravatt Capalaba Road, Upper Mount Gravatt QLD AUSTRALIA 4122
Chrissy Wang
+61 7 3191 5716
admin@auslineedu.com
auslineeducation.com
Austar Group Ltd
1705 Hanzhong Plaza, 158 Hanzhong Road, Shanghai CHINA 200070
Dream Liu
+86 021 6353 8052
info@austargroup.com
www.austargroup.com
Austral-Oriental Education Service Pty. Ltd (A-OES)
Suite 109 Festival Towers, 108 Albert Street, Brisbane City, QLD 4000 Australia
Gianny Liu
+61 7 3003 1680
phoebe@a-oes.com
www.a-oes.com
Australian Immigration & Business Consultants
PO BOX 200 INALA QLD AUSTRALIA 4077
+61 7 3372 9071
info@aibconsultants.com
Australian International Education Consortium
River City, Suite 1802, 79 Albert Street, Brisbane QLD AUSTRALIA 4000
Yaoli Wang
+61 413 670 857
yaoli@aiecg.com
aiecg.com
Australian Multicultural Education Centre (AMEC) Pty Ltd
Level 18 324 Queen Street Brisbane QLD 4000 Australia
Morris Chu
+61 7 3323 3168
info@amecnews.com
www.amecnews.com
Bright Can-Achieve Limited
Room 1705,Tower B, Jianwai SOHO Office Building,No.39 Dongsanhuan Zhonglu, Chaoyang District,Beijing,100022,P.R.China
Jessica Cheng
+86 10 58690554
intlanz@can-achieve.com
can-achieve.com
Chiao Shun International Pty Ltd
Suite 5D, Level 3, 138 Albert Street, Brisbane QLD AUSTRALIA 4000
Leo Liang
+61 7 3018 9999 +61 451 377 098
admin@chiaoshun.com / admin2@chiaoshun.com
chiaoshun.com
DOM Education
Level 6, Suite 3, 138 Albert Street, Brisbane QLD AUSTRALIA 4000
Joseph Kim
+ 61 7 3012 8383 + 61 413 517 988
joseph@domedu.com
EduYoung
Suite 3 Level 1 233 Albert Street Brisbane QLD AUSTRALIA 4000
Simon Choi
+ 61 7 3012 7200
simon@eduyoung.com
https://eduyoung.com
E&F Ltd
Rua Lu Cao R/C ED I Heng, Macau Macau SAR
Felix Leong
+ 853 6296 8788
felix@ef-time.com
www.ef-time.com
EIC Global (Australia) Pty Ltd
Suite 2, Level 3, 243 Edward Street, Brisbane QLD AUSTRALIA 4000
Eric Zhao
+61 7 3221 7471
brisbane@eic.education.com.cn
eic.education.com
Grace Education - Brisbane City Branch
4 Woodsiana Street, Sunnybank QLD AUSTRALIA 4109
Sharon Chen
+61 7 3423 7577
bnemanager@graceeducation.com.au
graceeducation.com.au
Hong Kong Overseas Studies Centre
Room 1229-1230, Star House, 3 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon HONG KONG
Jimmy Wong
+852 2730 2068
education@hkosc.com.hk
hkosc.com.hk
I-Care Consultancy
32 Gomana Street, Slacks Creek QLD 4127
John Ahn
+61 402 773 099
junhyuk0326@gmail.com
I.S. Education
3F, No 176-1, Sec 4, Zhongxiao E. Road, Da'an District, Taipei City 560 TAIWAN
Ivy Peng
+886 2 7746 3535
taipei@isec.com.tw
www.isec.com.tw
iWorld Global
Suite 3A, Level 3, 243 Edward Street Brisbane QLD AUSTRALIA 4000
Eileen Song
+61 7 3128 1113
brisbane@iworldstudy.com
www.iworldstudy.com
NIET Group
Level 4 102 Adelaide Street Brisbane QLD AUSTRALIA 4000
Hannah Kim
+61 7 3216 0288
Hannah.Kim@niet.edu.au
www.niet.edu.au
Ozsky International
Suite 2410 Southport Central TowerLevel 45 Lawson Street SOUTHPORT Qld 4215
Kelly Cheng
07 5631 4567
info@ozs.com.au
www.ozs.com.au
Shafston International College
46 Thorn Street, Kangaroo Point QLD AUSTRALIA 4169
Jasmine Liu
+61 7 3249 4111
jasmine.liu@shafston.edu
http://www.shafston.edu/
Sirus Migration
Level 8, 344 Queen Street, Brisbane QLD AUSTRALIA 4000
Ashani Yapa
+61 7 3361 8177
ashani@sirus.com.au
sirusmigration.com.au
Study Match Pty Ltd
Unit 1, 9 Price Street, Nerang QLD 4211
Benson Yuan
+61 755 278 688
benson@studymatch.com.au
www.studymatch.com.au
Transoceanic Education and Migration
418 Mains Road, Macgregor QLD AUSTRALIA 4109
Amy Zhang
+61 439 346 296
amy.z@chu-ao.com


Contact Us

Should you require further information or have any questions, please connect with our International Program Coordinator by contacting the College on +61 7 3010 1111 or email internationals@slc.qld.edu.au.